2017 Hall of Distinction Ceremony

 In Events, News

The Plain Local Schools Alumni Association inducts new members into it’s Hall of Distinction annually.  Inductees are recognized for their contributions to their profession, community and / or the Plain Local School District.  This year’s inductees are:

Katherine Ewing graduated from Oakwood High School in 1969; currently, Latin and English adjunct faculty at Cleveland State University; free-lance writer and author.

Keith LePage graduated from Glenwood High School in 1975; currently, President of Whitacre Engineering Co; Financial Chair for Young Life of Stark County

Lisa Sayoc graduated from GlenOak High School in 1988; currently, dermatologist in private practice and owner of Dermatology Associates of Canton.

Sherrie Valentine graduated from GlenOak High School in 1977; currently, Manager of Obstetrics and Women’s Health Services for Ohio Health Services at Dublin Hospital and Grady Memorial Hospital (Columbus).

This year’s ceremony is Thursday, September 14, 2017 at Skyland Pines.  Tickets are $45 each and include dinner.

To sponsor part of the evening or advertise in the program please call 330-491-3870 or email foundation@plainlocal.org

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt